Home Page

St John XXIII Catholic Primary School Inspiring Faith in our Future

Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Ms E. Uwalaka

Vice Chair

Cllr R. Vaughan

Headteacher Governor

Mrs K. Cunningham

Foundation Governors


Fr. R. Nesbitt


Cllr R. Vaughan

 Mr B. Cassidy
 Ms K. Mc Grath

Parent Governors

Ms M. Copeland


Mr D. Mensus



Co-opted Governor

Mr R. Frumkin

Staff Governor

Mr T. Booth


Ms. F. Umeh

Clerk to the Governors

Ms. E. Skinmore-Harris


Foundation Governors are appointed by the diocese to represent the interests of the church.


LA Governor is appointed by the Local Authority


Parent Governors are elected by parents of registered pupils at the school and must be parents at time of election. They do not have to stand down if their child leaves the school, though they may do so if they wish.


Staff Governors are elected by and from support staff of the school. If he/she leaves the school he/she cannot remain on the Governing Body


The Governing Body has four main committees as follows:-


  • Finance, Personnel & Premises (including pay)
  • Curriculum, Pupils, Parents & Community
  • Admissions


The full Governing Body meets at least once a term. In addition to these meetings, the committees meet on a regular basis each term.


Pecuniary Interests